Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Top Navigation

LUG Executive Committee

LUG is an association of LANSCE users who share information about their neutron-related science, and advise LANSCE on allocation of beam time, facility upgrades and new beam lines, experimental programs and user meetings.

Contact  

  • LANSCE Visitor Center & User Office
  • Nina Roelofs
  • LANSCE User Program Coordinator
  • (505) 665-9967
  • Email

The LANSCE User Group (LUG) is comprised of current users. LUG provides direct input to LANSCE management, primarily through LUG's Executive Committee. The members of the LANSCE User Group Executive Committee are elected by the vote of the LUG membership, they represent the entire user community and provide direct user input to LANSCE management on matters ranging from current facility operations to planning for the future. Membership terms are staggered to maintain continuity.

The LUG Executive Committee and LANSCE management have monthly conference calls. These calls provide an opportunity for management to keep the Executive Committee apprised of the status of LANSCE activities and for the Executive Committee to bring user issues to management's attention. The calls are also used to discuss strategies for the future of LANSCE facilities.

Executive Committe for CY 2016

Member:

Contact:

Representative:

Term:

Albert Young

North Carolina State University
Department of Physics
919.513.4596
albert_young@ncsu.edu

Chair
(CY2015)

2014-2016

TBA

TBA

Past Chair, Ex Officio

2016

Laura Dominik

Honeywell
laura.dominik@honeywell.com

Industry

2014-2016

Jonathan Engle

Los Alamos National Laboratory
Inorganic, Isotope, and Actinide Chemistry
505.665.3791
jwengle@lanl.gov

Isotope Production Facility
(IPF)

2014-2016

Uwe Greife

Colorado School of Mines
Department of Physics
303.273.3618
ugreife@mines.edu

Weapons Neutron Research Facility
(WNR)

2014-2016

Mike Heffner

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
925.422.6762
mheffner@llnl.gov

Weapons Neutron Research Facility
(WNR)

2014-2016

Rex Hjelm

Los Alamos National Laboratory
505.665.2372
hjelm@lanl.gov

Lujan Center

2016-2018

Sean Liddick

National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory
509.371.7816
liddick@nscl.msu.edu

Open Position 2

2016-2018

Adrian Losko

University of California, Berkeley
alosko@lanl.gov

Student/Post Doc

2016-2018

Chen-Yu Lu

Indiana University - Bloomington
812.856.5806
CL21@indiana.edu

UCN

2016-2018

Frank Merrill

Los Alamos National Laboratory
Proton Radiography
505.665.6416
fmerrill@lanl.gov

Proton Radiography
(pRad)

2014-2016

Daniel Salvat

Indiana University
Department of Physics
dsalvat@indiana.edu

Student/Post Doc

2014-2016

Sven Vogel

Los Alamos National Laboratory
505.667.7016
sven@lanl.gov

Open Position 1

2016-2018

John Yeager

Los Alamos National Laboratory
509.371.7816
mark.bowden@pnl.gov

Lujan Center

2016-2018