Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Top Navigation


Proton Radiography Team

Invented at Los Alamos National Laboratory, proton radiography employs a high-energy proton beam to image the properties and behavior of materials driven by high explosives.

Contact  

  • Beamline Scientist
  • Fesseha Mariam
  • 505 664-7944
  • Email
  • Project Leader
  • Kathy Prestridge
  • 505 667-8861
  • Email

pRad Team

Project Leader

Kathy Prestridge – kpp@lanl.gov

Team Leaders

Amy Tainter – atainter@lanl.gov
Mary Sandstrom – msandstrom@lanl.gov
Frank Cherne – cherne@lanl.gov
Frans Trouw – trouw@lanl.gov 

Experimenters in Charge (EICs)

Fesseha Mariam – fgm@lanl.gov
Zhaowen Tang – ztang@lanl.gov
Levi Neukirch – lneukirch@lanl.gov
Josh Tybo – jtybo@lanl.gov
Carl Wilde – cawilde@lanl.gov

DAQ

Tamsen Schurman – tamsen@lanl.gov
Jason Allison – jallison@lanl.gov
Frans Trouw – trouw@lanl.gov

Tech Team

Jason Medina – medinaj@lanl.gov
William Meijer – meijer@lanl.gov
Jonathan Hudston - hudston@lanl.gov

J-3 (Vessel, High Explosives)

Mary Sandstrom – msandstrom@lanl.gov
Pamela Scott – pdscott@lanl.gov
Rick Uliano – uliano@lanl.gov
Wendy Vogan McNeil – vogan@lanl.gov
Devin Cardon – dcardon@lanl.gov
Matthew Davis - matthew.davis@lanl.gov

M-9 (Powder Gun)

Frank Cherne – cherne@lanl.gov
Brian Jensen – bjjensen@lanl.gov
John Wright – j_wright@lanl.gov 

Radiography Analysis

Chris Morris – cmorris@lanl.gov
Fesseha Mariam – fgm@lanl.gov
Zhaowen Tang – ztang@lanl.gov
Matthew Freeman – msf@lanl.gov 

Optical Diagnostics

Dale Tupa – tupa@lanl.gov
Amy Tainter – atainter@lanl.gov
William Meijer – meijer@lanl.gov
Jonathan Hudston - hudston@lanl.gov

Security

Tamsen Schurman – tamsen@lanl.gov
Elizabeth Melton – ejm@lanl.gov
Matthew Murray – murraymm@lanl.gov